Cambridge Secondary (11-18 years old) - Endaze

The British School of Majadahonda

Select a page
Secondary classes reduced

Cambridge Secondary (11-18 years old)

In September 2019 we will be opening Year 12 class and in 2020 Year 13, offering AS and A Levels.

What is Cambridge Lower Secondary Programme?
The Lower Secondary Programme forms part of the Cambridge International Curriculum, which takes students from the post-kindergarten stage through to university entrance. The Cambridge Lower Secondary Programme provides a natural progression for children from primary education and builds on and develops their knowledge and skills in Mathematics, English and Science.

Cambridge Secondary

Key benefits
The Lower Secondary Programme has been designed to link seamlessly with the Cambridge Primary Programme and to provide an excellent preparation for students who will go on to study Cambridge IGCSE.

Cambridge Checkpoint – Year 7, 8 and 9
Cambridge Checkpoint tests are available in English, Mathematics and Science. Checkpoint is not a formal qualification with a certificate, although a Statement of Achievement is produced.

You can download the Year 7, 8 and 9 timetables here





Secondary art class reduced

Cambridge Checkpoint tests:
• Are valued and accepted throughout the world for their high standards of assessment.
• Provide a good indication of Cambridge IGCSE results.
• Were created with an international audience in mind so that they are suitable for students of all cultural and language backgrounds.

 The Cambridge Lower Secondary Programme:
• Develops successful students – it is a framework for education success for students aged between 11 – 14 years.
• Is internationally benchmarked. This allows schools to measure standards overtime.
• Helps teachers assess students’ learning as they progress.

Upper Secondary Programme – Year 10 and 11, Cambridge IGCSE

The world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. Over 9000 schools worldwide teach it, including more than 650 in the UK. Almost 500 000 entries each year from 144 countries.

Cambridge IGCSE

Cambridge ICE is the group award of the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) and requires the study of subjects drawn from the five different IGCSE subject groups. It gives schools the opportunity to benefit from offering a broad and balanced curriculum by recognising the achievements of students who pass examinations in at least seven subjects, including two languages, and one subject from each of the other subject groups.

IGCSE’s-parental information

Choosing options for Year 10-11 Studies



Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies